Day#37:What Inspires Us? 10 Inspirational songs to make your day!

Yesterday, I wrote about how poetry inspires us.Today, let´s talk about music and how it inspires us.Below you’ll find a list of ten of the most inspiring songs to date. I have plucked the most uplifting lyrics from each song, giving you something to think about while making sure to leave you smiling and rocking all day long.

1. ALL YOU NEED IS LOVE
Lyrics: John Lennon and Paul McCartney
Performed by: The Beatles
There’s nothing you can do that can’t be done.Nothing you can sing that can’t be sung.  

Go here for the full lyrics

2. WHAT A WONDERFUL WORLD
Lyrics: Bob Thiele, George David Weiss and George Douglas
Performed by: Louis Armstrong
I hear babies crying, I watch them growThey’ll learn much more than I’ll never knowAnd I think to myself what a wonderful world.

Go here for the full lyrics

3. IT’S MY LIFE
Lyrics: Jon Bon Jovi, Richie Sambora, and Max Martin.
Performed by: Bon Jovi
I just want to live while I’m aliveIt’s my life

Go here for the full lyrics

4. ONE LOVE
Lyrics: Bob Marley
Performed by: Bob Marley and The Wailers
One love, one heartLet’s get together and feel all right.

Go here for the full lyrics

5. SOMEWHERE OVER THE RAINBOW
Lyrics: E.Y. Harburg
Performed by: Israel “IZ” Kamakawiwoʻole

Someday I’ll wish upon a starAnd wake up where the clouds are far behind me.Where troubles melt like lemon drops,High above the chimney tops,That’s where you’ll find me.

Go here for the full lyrics

 6. I SHALL BE RELEASED
Lyrics by: Bob Dylan
Performed by: Bob Dylan, The Band, Ron Wood, Joni Mitchell, Ringo Starr and more at
the Last Waltz concert

Any day now, any day now
I shall be released

Go here for full lyrics

7. WE ARE THE CHAMPIONS
Lyrics: Freddie Mercury
Performed by: Queen
‘  Cause we are the champions of the world.

Go here for full lyrics

8. HARDER BETTER STRONGER FASTER
Lyrics: Daft Punk
Performed by: Daft Punk
Work it harderMake it betterDo it fasterMakes us stronger

Go here for the full lyrics

9. HEAL THE WORLD
Lyrics: Michael Jackson
Performed by: Michael Jackson
Love is strongIt only cares for joyful giving

Go here for the full lyrics  

10. WAVIN’ FLAG
Lyrics: K’naan
Performed by: K’naan
Give me freedomGive me fire Give me reason Take me higher

Go here for the full lyrics

3 thoughts on “Day#37:What Inspires Us? 10 Inspirational songs to make your day!

  1. Pingback: Something to think about ………. | talesbycindy

  2. Pingback: Never enough to inspire us ! | CREATIONS WITH TINA

  3. Pingback: The Sound of Inspiration | Clarabelle

Leave a Reply

