Day #115:Life Begins When You Do

Nearly everyone postpones one grand thing or a collection of mighty hopes and dreams. I know I certainly do.

Some of the most famous phrases in our vocabulary are  phrases like these: “When things slow down…when I finish my degree…when I get certified…as I acquire a deeper knowledge base…when I get well…when I marry…when I divorce…when I retire…when I get that promotion, that raise, that job, that house, that whatever the fill-in-the blank is for your specific postponing of life…”

You may think you are postponing the longing of your soul until life aligns itself with your vision, until elements conspire to be more favorable…but as it happens, life just lolls along at the same remarkable consistent and disinterested cadence.

Life is impartial. YOUR personal, subjective life (dreams, satisfactions, contentment, achievements, vision, fullness, passion, aspirations) begins when you begin.

Leave a Reply

