Day #129:Video Inspiration: How to make walking up the stairs fun

“If you cannot do great things, do small things in a great way.” -Napoleon Hill

Do you ever feel like you’re stuck in a rut? I sometimes feel like that, especially those days when going to work becomes just a routine task and there’s nothing fun and challenging.I always feel like I’m stuck going from home to work and back again, with a few regular activities in the mix.

So, how do I bring the inspiration? Well, I can’t exactly take a vacation to a tropical island or swim with Whale sharks in the Philippines or jump off a plane in Australia,at least not yet.So my other option is to make little things in my ordinary life extraordinary. Here’s a little example that gave me some motivation.

While I don’t think I’ll be building a piano staircase anytime soon, I feel inspired to take a mundane, boring task and turn it into something amazing. Here are a few little things that I’ll be doing this week to break out of my rut: Trying a new recipe,writing a poem to someone  I am in love with for 7 days and taking notes in brightly colored pens. Now, you might be thinking that last one is small…and you’re right. Honestly, though, sometimes it’s the small things in life that make a big difference.

Leave a Reply

