Day #365: It’s Already 365 Days of Inpiration

Just like yesterday I wrote the first post for a 30 days challenge that later became a 1000 days challenge and some 300 days later I wrote the 300th post. Today is the day 365. Simply that means I have been writing this blog everyday for the past one year. Who would have thought. Something that started from a dare. Now I can simply say I surprised myself.

After doing this for one year I am tempted to share 365 wisdom of writing a blog post everyday. However, I am going to restrain myself and just summarise everything I have learnt in the last 365 days into one lesson. Yes one lesson only.

It’s not about Inspiration; After writing a blog for 365 days about inspiration the most important lesson I have learnt is that it’s not about inspiration. Woody Allen says: “80 percent of life is showing up”. I believe this guy. In the end, it’s not about feeling inspired to write a post. Most days I never feel like writing a blog post. ‘who cares anyway?’I would say to myself. But I care. I write not for a lot of people to read but to keep my commitment.

Many thanks to everyone reading and writing those comments and emails about how the blog could be better. I am grateful.This blog for me has become my little obsession. Something I must do everyday. I wish for you an obsession. Something that would capture your attention everyday and you wouldn’t want to go to bed if you haven’t done it. Muchas gracias.

One thought on “Day #365: It’s Already 365 Days of Inpiration

Leave a Reply

