Day #429: Welcome to September

Welcome to September. Just like that it’s eight months gone already. If you are like me, I am doing an assessment of the year and I don’t feel really successful. I was talking to a friend recently about how I think I had a better year last year than  am having this year. It looked like that year was when I had everything I wanted and I was achieving my goals.

She challenged me to look at it in two ways: One, I could continue to sulk about how much last year was a fantastic year and how I am not achieving my goals yet or I can look at it as a challenge to make the next four months the best months in the year. I resolve to do the latter. I am going to use the next four months to achieve things I never thought I could achieve this year. That’s the next 121 days.

What do you want to do?

 

Leave a Reply

