Day #541:Choose a Word to Represent The Year

For the last two years, I’ve done a thing that I highly recommend: I’ve chosen a word of the year. I got the idea from a book, and I’ve had great success working hard to make sure my word directs and defines me in my year in question. I’m now such a fan that I’ll shout it on mountaintops:

Each and every year you should choose a word to represent the year you have in front of you.

I recommend doing this before you set your annual goals.

Pick one word that word that imbues the type of year you wish to have, and a word that can serve as a guidepost for what you want in the year to come. One simple word that will help you decide between X and Y, and help you remember what’s important when you find yourself in an endless loop of Facebook/Twitter/Email checking you can’t get out of.

Leave a Reply

