Day #931: Start Small, But Keep Going.

Every time people ask me how I manage to write this blog consistently, the only thing I think of is, I didn’t plan to write for 1000 days initially. I started with a 30 day plan and promised myself if I completed the 30 days, then I will write again for another 1000 days.  Sounds crazy. Yes, back then I was crazy.

But the most important part of all this is the fact, that I just make sure everyday I try to write something even if it’s just one word or a sentence. I never think of writing elaborate,long blog posts. One, because I think people would get bored trying to read them, two, because then it becomes overwhelming and then you become immobilized.

How can this help you with your goal or new year resolution this year? The key is to take BABY STEPS. Small steps taken together everyday consistently is better than one giant step you take once and you cant go back to.

If you want to work out for three hours a week at the gym, don’t make it a goal to work out three times per week. Instead, make it a goal to drive to the gym 3 times a week and step inside the front doors for at least 10 seconds.

The hardest part about working out isn’t the working out. The hardest part is showing up.

The simpler and smaller the next step, the far more likely you will do it.

One thought on “Day #931: Start Small, But Keep Going.

Leave a Reply

