Day #981:You Don’t Need More Answers

I’ve noticed lately that there’s a whole lot of waiting going on. Waiting for permission, waiting for resources, waiting for the market to be right, waiting for a brilliant idea, waiting for…whatever. But the most prevalent kind of waiting, I’ve noticed, is waiting for answers. But here’s the thing: we don’t need them.Waiting for answers is often a kind of procrastination driven by fear of the unknown. It could be a fear of failure (What will happen if I get this wrong?) or fear of success (Am I really worth this kind of success? Can I sustain it? Am I really a fraud?). We crave answers to our questions because we somehow think that the right answers will mitigate our risk.

Leave a Reply

