Day #987: I am Not There Yet, But I’m Getting There

I’m not there yet, but I’m getting there.

Sometimes, I feel as though I still have a long way to go, but I’m getting there.

Sometimes, my steps are bold, sometimes, they are tentative, but I’m getting there.

Sometimes, my vision of the future is clear, sometimes, it’s a bit blurry, but I’m getting there.

Sometimes, I come across obstacles that are meant to stop me, but they will only slow me down and renew my determination, because I’m getting there.

Sometimes, I look at the success of others and feel insecure about my own achievements.  But then I remember that I have my own path to walk and realise that I’m getting there.

Sometimes, I repeat the same old mistakes and fall into the same old bad habits, but I’m getting there.

I don’t know exactly when I’m going to get there, and I’m still working through the how as well, but you can be sure that I will get there.

Leave a Reply

