Day #994:It’s Hard to Start. But To do It, You Have to Start

This is not exactly earth shattering revelation. But it’s very easy to over look. As I count down to the final days of this project, I keep asking myself what would have happened if I never started this project. The answer, nothing. The 1000 days will pass anyway. Did I know where I would be on day 984 when I started this project 2 and half years ago? Nope.

Today I am sitting in an airport lounge in Cairo. Waiting for my connecting flight to Toronto in about 4 hours and I could help but imagine how easy it it seems to write everyday only because I started this project.

I am not sure what I am going to next as many people have asked me. But whatever it is, I hope I can just start and deal with the details later. To do great things, we have to start with the little things. It’s always hard, but we have to start.

Leave a Reply

