Day #1000 & 1001:I need Your Help: To Close or to Continue?

Yesterday was exactly 1000 days since I started writing this blog and today makes it day 1001.

I have thought hard about what to do next with the blog. Should I close this blog and move on to other projects? Should I continue this blog and write day 1001? What should I do?

I don’t know to be honest.

Maybe if the point was to prove that I can do this for 1000 days consistently, then the objective has been reached and now I can move on to something else. Or perhaps if the objective was to find something daily and share with people, perhaps I might still continue writing this blog since I will continue to observe and notice inspiring things everyday.

So I want to turn to you, the readers of this blog. If you have ever read this blog,and you found it helpful one way or another help me make a decision on what to do next. You can write a comment on this post or write me an email at iyiola.abraham@gmail.com.

I will forever be grateful.

Thank you for coming on this journey with me for the past 1000 days.

5 thoughts on “Day #1000 & 1001:I need Your Help: To Close or to Continue?

  1. Hello Abraham!
    My name is Ebuka and i have been following your blog for sometimes now and its been really awesome i tell you that every day i lookn up to reading something from it. that been said, when you first talked about your blog at a conference i attended i was excited because i wanted to understand what it is that drives people to help them achieve a goal and that your blog has thought. Then again the main objective of your blog was to inspire people for 1000days at a stretch and that has been achieved, my suggestion is maybe you should consider putting them together as a book, while you continue this one. thanks

    Like

  2. I was looking forward to the 1,000th post.

    I’m glad you made it.

    Just taught me a lesson on resilience and its impact if pushed towards serving the cause of other.

    Well done Bro.

    Kind Regards,

    Fisher, Abimbola Human Resources & Business Support Consultant M: +234 805 395 5857, Skype: fisher.abimbola mailto: fisher.abimbola@gmail.com

    On 18 March 2016 at 22:54, 1000 Days of Inspiration wrote:

    > Abraham Iyiola posted: “Yesterday was exactly 1000 days since I started > writing this blog and today makes it day 1001. I have thought hard about > what to do next with the blog. Should I close this blog and move on to > other projects? Should I continue this blog and write day 10” >

    Like

  3. Thanks for the 1000 days and it’s now got into my habit of reading this blog first thing in the morning. Has made up for such a positive start most days cause of it. Also have learnt so much from the wisdom of great people quote and stories in a ways that enhance life overall. If u can find time and can manage for sure please continue its been a privilege to be here.

    Like

Leave a Reply

